#WhatI’veBeenUpToLately

#Random Thought 1: So thankful that I’ve got the afternoon today and day off tomorrow just to rest and have some fun time with the girls and hillsong concert. Absolutely jealous that my mum’s jetsetting to New Zealand in a few days! Yet anticipating an absolutely needful holiday for my soul with my travelling laughter in a few months’ time! Indeed we’re living up to our name! 😀 Love what they say, that we rest and have a holiday not to rest ourselves from the journey we’ve walked, but to prepare ourselves for the longer journey ahead.

#Random Thought 2: Favourite current songs are from Darlene’s new album, ‘Under Grace’, ‘I will wait’ & ‘Beautiful’, together with Israel Houghton’s ‘Jesus Be the Center’. Favourite movies, none so far, movies haven’t really spoken to me lately.

#Random Thought 3: Lovin’ life the way it is now even though it’s been really tiring, getting my soul nourished and happy in the Lord. Sometimes it’s painful when God starts calling your heart back to Him. Because it means pulling off every little ‘Israel’ that we have, every idol, and putting Him back into the central of everything. And it’s not about putting Him center so that I can get blessings, or have my problems and challenges resolved. It’s just putting Him back into the center, because He first loved me. I don’t really care anymore about anything else. Falling in love with my church, my pastor and the central messages every week about Jesus.

#Random Thought 4: Sometimes I find my deep emotions such weakness. As Pastor Dan aptly put it, I feel deeply about a lot of things and people in my life. I can see it as a weakness, but it’s not, really. Because it’s in feeling so deeply, that I find a connection and a passion to be living the life that I’m living and will live. And it’s in feeling so deeply, that I find the heart of God so tender and loving towards me.

#Random Thought 5: Looking forward to a new place and a new room, one to design and decorate on my own, and make my cosy corners. Have a movie area, reading area, sleeping area, dressing up area. Platform bed, new coloured walls, etc etc. Wowwee! (Still not looking forward to location – but new supper kakis!)

So.. Other than writing about recent revelations, or heart truths, I also wanted this to be a place of reminder of the little daily things that I do and feel, of simple things in life that I’m enjoying right now. So here’s to random thoughts and more updates! 🙂

Drink a ‘cuppa, breathe deeply & live strong.

Leave a comment